Healing Journey Part 2 – Lovely Seaweed Salad

I saw the energy healer again last night and before my healing appointment i had thought of how seaweed is alkaline so i went to the Japanese supermarket near me and bought a small bag of beautiful multicolor dried seaweed salad mix container red, green and clear seaweed. I also bought a bag of hijiki, and another of dried daikon radish. The salad i made yesterday was Beautiful and Delicious! However, i forgot to take a photo of it, so i made another seaweed salad tonight and decided to upload the photo along with a recipe. Tonight’s seaweed salad is a little simpler but still delicious and simple to make. Last night’s salad was complex and Amazing! I cut up one unintentionally sprouted chayote which had started growing since i’d left it out too long. Fortunately internet research dictates that All parts of the chayote plant are edible so i had fun cutting up and eating a chayote squash that had roots and a stem growing out of it. Then I added carrots, and some last minute broccolini. I did not put tahini or chili pepper in last night’s seaweed salad, but i did put kizami nori and spicy shichimi togarashi powder.

I am really thankful that the healer was able to see me last minute last night because my skin rashes had started flaring up and spreading again and i was waking up scratching my neck and other itchy parts of me. After the session my rashes all but disappeared, leaving some dried skin that is going to fall off, and my itching is a lot more manageable now. I look forward to completely healing from whatever i have, and i am sure that the alkaline diet will help me. i just need to get myself to stop eating potato chips! i have stopped eating processed sugar, wheat, dairy, and meat, but potato chips are so hard to give up!!! Anyways, maybe after being on the alkaline diet for a while i’l be able to wean myself off potato chips. i did that once by eating salty pumpkin seeds With the shell on them, i will consider doing that again since i eat so many things that don’t have salt like fruit and salad.

seaweed salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 tbs hijiki
  • either 1 tbs of wakame (cut seaweed) or a small handful of uncut dried seaweed (what i used)
  • 1/4 cup of dried daikon radish
  • 1/4-1/2 cup of water : for re-hydrating the seaweed and dried radish
  • 2 carrots diced : i spent some time cutting mines into strips to realized that the texture they added was not all that interesting
  • 1 tbs sesame seeds
  • 1 tbs rice vinegar
  • 1 tbs sesame oil
  • 1/2 – 1 tbs soy sauce : depends on how salty you want it to be
  • optional 1 tbs tahini aka sesame paste
  • optional 1 chili pepper, if you want it spicy :D

Directions!

  1. Put the dried seaweed variety and dried radish your salad bowl and then pour your 1/4 cup of water in it to let it re-hydrate. While you work on other stuff, check back to see if it looks like you might need more water. I had quite a lot of dried stuff in my bowl and ended up using closer to 1/2 cup of water.
  2. While you wait for the seaweed to re-hydrate cut the carrots with your optional chili pepper, and grab all your other ingredients.
  3. Put the diced carrots and chili pepper pieces into your salad bowl, sprinkle the sesame seeds over it, then pour the liquid componenets

It has a nice tart flavor and even though I ate it as my main dish, this can be a nice side dish to complement many different meals.

One thought on “Healing Journey Part 2 – Lovely Seaweed Salad

Leave a Reply

