book binding and cauliflower salad with many past brunches

Freshly picked cauliflower is Delicious!!
Freshly picked cauliflower is Delicious!!

last friday i went to a vegetable picking tour and came back with some Delicious goods. So i made this wonderful cauliflower salad and then the rest of my brunch :

the cauliflower brunch

yesterday i made a book for my daughter out of scratch paper, extra cardboard, and construction paper. she really enjoyed helping me out and Loves her new book! I also lost my book binding needle in the process but found it today while i organized my living room, which was a Complete mess due to being out and about these past few weeks. I look forward to Completely cleaning up my place this week, its time for a Spring Clean!

and of spring … this day the spring sent forth a feeling that immersed me in a wave of nostalgia, comfort and relief. As elements of my past imaginations swept through my mind … what dreams have come and gone do return again

the book i made for my daughter out of scratch paper, cardboard, and construction paper (along with regular bookmaking stuff)
the book i made for my daughter out of scratch paper, cardboard, and construction paper (along with regular bookmaking stuff)

Sunday March 8 was International Women’s Day!
so i drew this:
was Sunday March 8

And since this is a cooking blog, here are some photos of what i’v been making:
btw you can follow me on instagram @dimora.de.la.noche

yumm! also very filling
very delicious potato and mushroom soup with caramelized onions

brunch with radishes and egg
my typical fare with cucumber salad this time!

soup with tahini and flatbread
i was different this day and added some tahini on top of the vegetarian brunch. also ate this with some crunchy flatbread

tomato sauce brunch
this fried rice had fresh tumeric, garam masala, curry powder, tomato sauce, and veggies in it. yes i was Very hungry so i had to make the egg tortilla. I was also trying to finish my mushroom & potato soup this day

Leave a Reply

